Senin, 11 April 2011

Frank Hannon

Frank Hannon (born on 3 October 1966 in Sacramento, California) is a rock guitarist, best known for being a member of Tesla.


Hannon started playing guitar and writing songs when he was 10 (1976). He joined/started the band Tesla at age 19 but had also played with and produced many artists. He uses guitars such as Gibsons preferably his '96 Cherry SG, ES 335, Les Paul Goldtops, Doubleneck 12/6 strings and acoustics and he uses a Dove, J50. Hannon later learned to play piano from his mother at a young age. He also played the B3 organ, Bass Guitar and Drums. As the years rolled when Tesla started he and other band mates met Jeff Keith on a local radio station.

He has recorded and performed with many musicians over the last 20 years. He formed the Frank Hannon Band with Robbie Furiosi, Joel Krueger, and Billy Raney. Others that he has played with include Dickey Betts, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Moe, Def Leppard, Roger Fisher, Gary Hoey, Steve Morse, Jeff Watson, Night Ranger, Eric Martin, Y&T, Jon Anthony, Jackyl, Skid Row, Scott West, Cortney Daugustine, Rogue, Pat Travers, and Kevin Hampton.

Hannon formed a band called Moon Dog Mane, who released one album in 1998.

In 2005 Hannon released his first solo effort Guitarz from Marz, released exclusively through his website

Frank recently played at Coaches in Rocklin for the Wounded Warriors Project (a benefit fund raiser for wounded soldiers) on Dec 31, New Year's Eve of 2010-2011.



•    Mechanical Resonance (1986)
•    The Great Radio Controversy (1989)
•    Five Man Acoustical Jam (1990, live)
•    Psychotic Supper (1991)
•    Bust a Nut (1994)
•    Times Makin' Changes - The Best of Tesla (1995, best of 1986-1994)
•    20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Tesla (2001)
•    Replugged Live (2001, 2-CD Live Set)
•    Into the Now (2004)
•    Standing Room Only (2005, Live)
•    Real to Reel (2007)
•    Real to Reel 2 (2007)
•    Forever More (2008)

Moon Dog Mane

•    Turn It Up (1998)

Frank Hannon Solo

•    Guitarz From Marz (2005)
•    100 Proof Live!-Live At Constable Jack's (2010)
•    Gypsy Highway (2010)

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Dcreators